virtues was Re: [DWJ] Re: Dwj Digest, Vol 7, Issue 10

Otter Perry ottertee at
Tue Mar 21 15:33:11 EST 2006

According to some research I did on the web, there are really two
sets of seven virtures.

One of the sets is made up of the cardinal virtues and the
theological virtues.  The cardinal virtues are prudence, justice,
patience, and fortitude.  The theological virtues are faith, hope,
and charity.

Then there are the capital virtues.  The capital virtues match
[oppose?] the deadly sins, thusly:

               humility                pride
               liberality               avarice
               brotherly love      envy
               meekness            wrath
               chastity                 lust
               temperance         gluttony
               diligence              sloth


-------------- next part --------------

More information about the Dwj mailing list