OT Bujold

Abe Gross argross at bigpond.net.au
Fri Sep 26 11:57:19 EDT 2003

  Thanks, Ian! _Borders of Infinity_is one book that I haven't tracked down yet, but it seems I will have to before long!


  I'm reading them in the chronological order of the story itself (not necessarily publishing order) and really enjoying them (I just finished _Memory_, wow!)

  Here's the order I read them in. Bear in mind that I read each of the three stories in Borders of Infinity when it fell chronologically and not all at once (if you're reading the omnibus editions, they're spread out).

  Shards of Honor
  The Warrior's Apprentice
  "The Mountains of Mourning" in Borders
  Ethan of Athos
  "Labyrinth" in Borders
  "The Borders of Infinity" in Borders
  Brothers in Arms
  Mirror Dance

  Enjoy them!


  On Friday, September 26, 2003, at 07:16 AM, Abe Gross wrote:

    After reading _The Curse of Chalion_ and loving it, I've finally read my first "Vorkosigan" book, _Cordelia's Honor_ (which of course consists of _Shards of Honor_ and _Barrayar_).  Is there any particular order I should read the other books in? Or maybe I should ask--is there any particular order I *shouldn't* read them in? (If someone tells me I shouldn't have read CH first, I may scream.)

  It wasn't only wickedness and scheming that made people unhappy, it was confusion and misunderstanding; above all, it was the failure to grasp the simple truth that other people are as real as you.
  Ian McEwan Atonement

  Ian W. Riddell
  iwriddell at charter.net
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://www.suberic.net/pipermail/dwj/attachments/20030927/4dd8f896/attachment.htm

More information about the Dwj mailing list